Master Procrastinator

Everyone's good at something…I'm the best at…let me get back to you on that.

Waffling: Oklahoma vs. North Carolina

Posted by Andrew Zercie on March 16, 2009

My initial Final Four had Oklahoma. I just released an analysis of the South Region and picked North Carolina over Oklahoma.

To avoid any confusion, what I wrote Sunday night was a first impression of the bracket. And I fully recognize that Ty Lawson may not be 100% for the entirety of the tournament. However, I just believe the Tar Heels are too deep and have too many NBA-caliber players to lose before reaching Ford Field, site of the Final Four.

It wouldn’t be the first time I was wrong, but my belief is that the Tar Heels are the class of the South Region, Lawson or not. And, after looking it over again tonight, I believe North Carolina will emerge from the South Region.

Leave a Reply

 
